PRESIDENT
Mr. Joe Ward
11028 Jean Road SE
Huntsville, AL 35803
(256) 881-6175
(256) 457 7110 (Cell)
gjward@aol.com
PAST PRESIDENT
Mr. Robert Davis
4150 Weatherford Ave.
Mobile, AL 36609
251- 341-1484
251-421-4009 (Cell)
robertearl11@comcast.net
VICE PRESIDENT
Barbara Arnold
125 Walnut Drive
Enterprise, AL 36330
(334) 347-0933
(334) 389-1569 (cell)
barnold68@roadrunner.com
SECRETARY
Ms. Teresa Noell
2201 Hathaway Heights
Anniston, AL 36207
256-236-5456
256-225-5456 (cell)
teresanoell@cableone.net
TREASURER
Paul Parker
655 York Drive
Rogersville, AL 35652
256-247-3877
256-278-0670 (cell)
park9301@bellsouth.net
MEMBER AT LARGE, MEMBERSHIP
Martha Livingston
723 Green Acres Drive
Talladega, AL 35160
256-362-6020
256-493-4000 (cell)
livingston21@hotmail.com
MEMBER AT LARGE, LEGISLATIVE
Cleophus Stephens
Post Office Box 59
Chatom, AL 36518
251-847-2802
251-604-6163 (cell)
step@millry.net
PARLIAMENTARIAN
James Weekley
1101 Randall Avenue
Daphne, AL 36526
251-626-9794
251-455-1395 (cell)
jweekley1956@att.net
District Directors
Effective April 1, 2015 – March 31, 2017
DISTRICT 1
Bill King
P.O. Box 103
Town Creek, AL 35672
(256) 714-5898
wcking111@gmail.com
DISTRICT 2
Larry Stewart
409 Newberry Dr
Weaver, AL 36277
256-820-7235
256-453-0015
lbs1@cableone.net
DISTRICT 3
Alma Wyatt Jones
1605 Montrose Drive South
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
(205) 345-5514
(205) 242-4442 (cell)
awj5514@aol.com
DISTRICT 4
Brenda Lockhart
1705 99th Street North
Birmingham, AL 35217
205-841-3312
brnlock8@aol.com
DISTRICT 5
Katie Walton
2740 16th Ave SW
Lanett, AL 36863
334-576-2209
walton2740@charter.net
DISTRICT 6
Annie D.B. Robertson
60 Aspen Street
Gallion, AL 36742
(334) 295-5261
(205) 919-8081 Cell
robertsonannie@yahoo.com
DISTRICT 7
Warren George
340 Green Leaf Drive
Montgomery, AL 36108
(334) 288-3415
(334) 221-7205 (cell)
wrgeorgeaera@gmail.com
DISTRICT 8
Herb White
3920 Berwyn Drive South
Apt 214
Mobile, al 36608-2163
251-343-9192
251-454-4787
hkhwhite@bellsouth.net
DISTRICT 9
Susan B. Helms
544 County Road 622
Enterprise, AL 36330
(334) 347-7350
shelms4@roadrunner.com
Higher Education Director
Dr. Gerald Johnson
Post Office Box
Auburn, AL 36830
334-821-3910
334-728-1940
drj.gwj@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 1 EAST DIST. 2, 4
Marian Wood
1100 McCay Ave
Oneonta, AL 35121
205-274-2201
205-625-1797 (cell)
woodmb@otelco.net
AREA COORD – 1 WEST DIST. 1, 4
Charlotte Wilson
1918 Mayfair Drive
Homewood, AL 35209
205-515-1733
charlottewilsonaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 2 EAST DIST. 5, 7
Pauline George
340 Green Leaf Drive
Montgomery, AL 36108
334-288-3415
334-221-8186 (cell)
pwgeorge71@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 2 WEST DIST. 3, 5
Jim Shannon
855 County Road 184
Clanton, AL 35046
205-755-6356
205-245-7299 (cell)
jimshannonaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 3 EAST DIST 8, 9
Peggy Mobley
983 Mitchell Road
Brantley, AL 36009
334-312-3258
pmobleyaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 3 WEST DIST 6, 8
John Paul Jones
5312 Oak Bend Court
Mobile, AL 36609
251-689-1126 cell
johnpaul.aera@gmail.com
AEA-AERA COORDINATOR
Leigh Lackey
Alabama Education Assn.
P.O. Box 4177
Montgomery, AL 36103
334-834-9790
leighl@alaedu.org
TRS BOARD OF CONTROL
Sarah Swindle
1811 Paulette Drive
Birmingham, AL 35226
205-823-3348
205-2230215 (cell)
ssswindle1@gmail.com
AERA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Mrs. Janice Charlesworth
828 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104
334-262-4177 (Office)
800-537-6867 (Office)
jcharlesworth@aerainc.org