PRESIDENT – Teresa Noell
2201 Hathaway Heights Anniston, AL 36207
Contact: 256-236-5456, 256-225-5456
E-mail: teresanoell@cableone.net
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT – Joe Ward
11028 Jean Road SE Huntsville, AL 35803
Contact: 256-457-7110
E-mail: joewardaera@gmail.com
VICE PRESIDENT – Robert Davis
4150 Weatherford Ave. Mobile, AL 36609
Contact: 251-341-1484, 251-421-4009
E-mail: robertearl1@comcast.net
SECRETARY – Grace Wood
2202 Fosters Road Delta, AL 36258‐5544
Contact: 256-488-5567
E-mail: gracewood@centurytel.net 
TREASURER – Cleophus Stephens
Post Office Box 59 Chatom, AL 36518
Contact: 251-847-2802, 251-604-6163
E-mail: jpstep1963@gmail.com
MEMBER AT LARGE, MEMBERSHIP – Alma Wyatt Jones
1605 Montrose Drive South Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Contact: 205-345-5514, 205-242-4442
E-mail: Awj5514@aol.com
MEMBER AT LARGE, LEGISLATIVE – Bill King
Post Office Box 103 Town Creek, AL 35672
Contact: 256-214-3609 , Office 256-714-5898
E-mail: wcking111@gmail.com
PARLIAMENTARIAN – Barbara Arnold
125 Walnut Drive Enterprise, AL 36330
Contact: 334-347‐0933, 334-389‐1569
E-mail: barnold68@roadrunner.com
District Directors Effective April 1, 2017-March 31, 2019
DISTRICT 1 – Kathy Archer
120 Olde Dogwood Trail Decatur, AL 35603
Contact: 256‐580‐5409, 256‐412‐8520
E-mail: archk1@bellsouth.net
DISTRICT 2 – Larry Stewart
409 Newberry Drive Weaver, AL 36277
Contact: 256-820-7235, 256-453-0015
E-mail: lbs1@cableone.net
DISTRICT 3 – Carol Abernathy
592 Abernathy Road Fayette, AL 35555‐4607
Contact: 205‐932‐6599, 205‐270‐9993
E-mail: abernathy437@centurytel.net
DISTRICT 4 – Brenda Lockhart
1705 99th Street North Birmingham, AL 35217
Contact: 205-841-3312, 205-601-0248
E-mail: brnlock8@aol.com
DISTRICT 5 – Katie Walton
2740 16th Ave SW Lanett, AL 36863
Contact: 334-576-2209, 706-518-2209
E-mail: walton2740@charter.net
DISTRICT 6 – Joy Seybold
616 Sund Drive Butler, AL 36904
Contact: 205‐459‐3783
E-mail: jseybold@tds.net
DISTRICT 7 – Gwen Peterson
2136 Beverly Drive Montgomery, AL 36111‐2704
Contact: 334‐300‐0636
E-mail: gwynnovations@yahoo.com
DISTRICT 8 – Herbert White
3920 Berwyn Drive South Apt 214 Mobile, AL 36608-2163
Contact: 251-343-9192, 251-454-4787
E-mail: hkhwhite@bellsouth.net
DISTRICT 9 – Dr. Stafford Thompson
703 Windsor Trace Enterprise, AL 36330
Contact: 334‐308‐2152, 334-477-6904
E-mail: slthompson63@roadrunner.com
DISTRICT 10 – Mildred Switzer
2656 Meadowlark Lane Northport, AL 35476
Contact: 205‐886‐7619
E-mail: 4switzer@att.net
AREA COORD – 1 East Dist. 2, 4 – Marian Wood
1100 McCay Ave Oneonta, AL 35121
Contact: 205-274-2201, 205-625-1797
E-mail: mbwaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 1 West Dist. 1, 4 – Charlotte Wilson
1918 Mayfair Drive Homewood, AL 35209
Contact: 205-515-1733
E-mail: charlottewilsonaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 2 East Dist. 5, 7 – Pauline George
340 Green Leaf Drive Montgomery, AL 36108
Contact: 334-288-3415, 334-221-8186
E-mail: pwgeorge71@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 2 West Dist. 3, 5 – Jim Shannon
855 County Road 184 Clanton, AL 35046
Contact: 205-755-6356, 205-294-4425
E-mail: jimshannonaera@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 3 East Dist. 8, 9 – Peggy Mobley
983 Mitchell Road Brantley, AL 36009
Contact: 205-294-4425
E-mail: phmobley46@gmail.com
AREA COORD – 3 West Dist. 6, 8 – John Paul Jones
5312 Oak Bend Court Mobile, AL 36609
Contact: 251-689-1126
E-mail: johnpaul.aera@gmail.com
AEA-AERA COORDINATOR – Susan Kennedy
Alabama Education Assn. P.O. Box 4177 Montgomery, AL  36103
Contact: 334-834-9790, 800-392-5839
E-mail: Susan.Kennedy@alaedu.org
TRS BOARD OF CONTROL – Sarah Swindle
811 Paulette Drive Birmingham, AL 35226
Contact: 205-823-3348, 205-223-0215
E-mail: ssswindle1@gmail.com
AERA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR – Jill Jackson
AERA Headquarters 828 Washington Avenue Montgomery, AL 36104
Contact: Office 334-262-4177, Office 800-537-6867
E-mail: jjackson@aerainc.org